Find answers, ask questions, and connect with our
community around the world.

  • What states in the United States don’t have sales tax?

    Posted by Christian on September 1, 2023 at 1:14 am

    There are five states in the United States that do not have a statewide sales tax:

    1. Alaska

    2. Delaware

    3. Montana

    4. New Hampshire

    5. Oregon

    However, some local jurisdictions in these states may levy their own sales taxes. For example, some cities in Alaska charge a sales tax, and the city of Seattle in Washington state has a sales tax of 10.1%.

    Without a statewide sales tax, these states typically rely on other revenue sources, such as income taxes, property taxes, or severance taxes on natural resources.

    Christian replied 9 months, 3 weeks ago 1 Member · 0 Replies
  • 0 Replies

Sorry, there were no replies found.

Log in to reply.